noobfolio.blogg.se

Amerie 1 thing movie
Amerie 1 thing movie








amerie 1 thing movie

Later on, he was like, ‘Should I get a girl to sing on the demos?’ And I was like, no! Because it’s very raw when he sings it. You just know how you feel about it.”‘īeating the demo “Rich sings on the demos,” Amerie explains.

amerie 1 thing movie

But you never really know how everyone else is going to like it. I liked it right away.And when we recorded it we looked at each other like hm, this is something. I thought, ‘There’s a lot happening in this track.’ It sounded so different from what was on the radio. The bridge was kind of empty, if I remember correctly, so I went off and wrote the bridge on my own at another time. And at first I was like, ‘Whoa, this song is crazy.’ The way he samples the Meters, what he chose and the way he looped it, gave it this super go-go flavor, which was in him because he’s from D.C. Rich had most of the song already finished. He’s not a make-it-in-front-of-me-right-now, let’s-bounce-back-and-forth-as-we-go creator. “The way Rich works, he has to go into his hole, he creates and then he comes back and you can start tweaking things. Tapes N’ Tapes “Rich had it on a demo tape, actually on a tape,” says Amerie. A lot of people are like, she’s saying ‘gobble gobble gobble gobble!’ Why would I say that?” Again!’ People still ask me what I’m saying in. He didn’t mean it in a rude way, but he’d go, ‘No.

amerie 1 thing movie

Also, it was kind of like my treat, because Rich was really tough in the studio… We would do take after take. “I was literally eating them between takes, because I’m kind of a glutton.

#AMERIE 1 THING MOVIE DOWNLOAD#

To hear the episode, press play below or download and subscribe on iTunes or Spotify.ĭoritos in the vocal booth “There were a lot of guacamole Doritos involved,” says Amerie. The 2005 song paved the way for the decade of pop that followed, combining a wildly syncopated drum loop from the Meters with hyper-rhythmic vocals that owed way more to hip-hop than traditional R&B. On a recent episode of our Rolling Stone Music Now podcast, R&B singer Amerie explained how she and “Crazy in Love” producer Rich Harrison made “1 Thing,” which landed at number 90 on Rolling Stone‘s list of the Best Songs of the 21st Century (So Far).










Amerie 1 thing movie